Birthday Card (Mojo 400)

It's my brothers birthday next weekend and as tomorrow is a holiday in Germany, I had to post it today.


I really love this weeks Mojo Sketch. It is so straight forward, but offers so many possibilities all the same. So I used that layout again.


I chose the design paper first this time because it really dominates the card. Then I used the colors of the design paper: Island Indigo, Tangerine Tango and Summer Starfruit.

I do not have any balloon punch, so I had to cut them out by hand. The Muffin was done with the punch. I embossed the lower part. Balloons and Muffin are elevated by 3D Pads

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 3
  • #1

    Gosia Hoot (Donnerstag, 04 Juni 2015 00:12)

    This is so bright and cheerful! I love the attention to detail--the way you cut out the little high-lights on the two balloons, and the tiny ribbon across the cupcake holder and the string tieing the baloons shut. Very nicely done!

  • #2

    Julee (Donnerstag, 04 Juni 2015 00:23)

    So darling! Love your textured cupcake wrapper. Happy early birthday!

  • #3

    Leanne (Freitag, 05 Juni 2015 16:49)

    This is such a fun birthday card! I cannot believe you cut the balloons out by hand! What a great job. I wouldn't have known that until you told me. WOW!