Thank you card (CAS 138)

I just had time for a quick card this week and I chose to take up the CAS challenge again. It is about colours this week. Unfortunately I do not have the colour Alway Artichoke so I had to substitute using Mossy Meadow instead. It is darker and a bit greener, but it's the closest I have.

The colours let me think of autumn which is already in the air. So at first I wanted to do something with leaves, but then I got the idea to try this option. Sorry for the bad picture, the light got messed up somehow...

I stamped the flowers, cut them out and used 3D Pads to get more dimension. I might add some rhinestones later, the card could use some sparcle...

"Danke" means "Thanks" in German :) We do not need the "you" to make it sound more formal, maybe because we do use a formal adress for strangers and a informal one for friends. To thank an unknown person, one would have to use a longer but formal version or rephrase the whole thing. So we just use one word that fits all :)


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 3
  • #1

    Patricia H. (Donnerstag, 27 August 2015 02:18)

    What a pretty floral spray! I really like how you've used the challenge colors. Thanks so much for sharing your card with us at CC&S! :)

  • #2

    Jane (Donnerstag, 27 August 2015 13:30)

    Love how delicate the CC&S colours look on your beautiful card. Thanks for playing aong with us.

  • #3

    Patricia H. (Donnerstag, 24 September 2015 17:35)

    Katharina, congratulations on having this card and your baby card chosen as Weekly Winners at CC&S! There's something I'd like to discuss with you. Would you please contact me at your earliest convenience at thinkingofinking (at) gmail (dot) com ? I look forward to hearing from you. :)