Baby Card (CAS 139)

I have about ten ideas what to do with this weeks CAS-Sketch, but I started out with this one.  I just felt like cutting things out would be nice :)


The colours are CrispCanteloup, Jade and Marina Mist. I also used some yellow twine and embossed the cards background. The Baby items are from the Stampin Up Set called "Fürs Baby" in German. I cut them out and coloured them using the corresponding markers. Couldn't bring myself to paint the teddy bear anything else but brown.


I made a second version using candeloup as the primary colour, but I prefer the better contrasts of the blue one.


Hope you'll like it!


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 4
  • #1

    Jane (Dienstag, 01 September 2015 10:02)

    Fabulous use of the CC&S sketch, love the idea of a line of baby items. Thanks for playing along. AAA Cards are looking for embossing at the moment so you may want to enter your cards there too.

  • #2

    Patricia H. (Mittwoch, 02 September 2015 05:47)

    Both of your cards are very sweet! I like how you've made it look like the baby things are hanging from a clothesline. Thanks for sharing your work with us at CC&S!

  • #3

    Jen (Donnerstag, 03 September 2015 21:28)

    Awww, that is really cute! xxx

  • #4

    Lizy (Samstag, 05 September 2015 22:56)

    I love your cute little baby cards...great use of our sketch! :)
    Thanks for joining us at CAS-Colours and Sketches this week :)
    Lizy xx